Town Council

Town Commissioners and designated Position:

Picture Commissioner Name Position Term Begin Term End
Mark A. Maguire President – (Commissioner since 2015) 2019 2021
Suzanne K. Morris Treasurer – (Commissioner since 2015) 2017 2020
Raymond K. Morris Commissioner at Large – (Commissioner since 1995) 2017 2020
Megan S. Raughley Town Clerk – (Commissioner since 2019) 2019 2021
Robert (Rob) J. Graves Public Works – (Commissioner since 2019) 2019 2021
Rebekah L. Legar Town Clerk/ Secretary – (Commissioner 2017 – 2019) 2017 2019
Christine R. Oldham

(resigned April 2017)

Prior President (Commissioner 2015 – 2017) 2015 2017
Victoria B. Norris

(term ended April 2017)

Prior Treasurer (Commissioner 2015 – 2017) 2015 2017

Town Meeting Information:

The Town of Hartly Public Town meetings are held on the second Thursday of February, April, June, August, October, and December. Additional meetings may be scheduled throughout the year as needed.

Town of Hartly meetings are held at the Hartly Volunteer Fire Company, 2898 Arthursville Road, Hartly DE 19953. Meetings begin at 7:00PM unless otherwise noted in the Meeting Notice.

Meeting notices and agendas are publically posted on this website as well as at Hartly Post Office, The Hartly Feed and Hardware Store, and at the Hartly Volunteer Fire Company.